What's the difference between sharing a collection and assigning activities?
Sharing a collection with students and assigning an activity are two very different things.
A sent activity is one that is selected in the BOOKS section and then sent to the students. They will receive the activity in the ASSIGNMENTS section of the student profile and will see it on their home page, while you will see it appear in your TRACK ASSIGNMENTS report. The progress of the students’ work, usage time and other data will also appear in your various follow-up reports. In this case there is no grouping and no form of personalized organization.
Sharing collections involves, above all, that you complete the creation of a collection, which is a grouping of activities that you have selected and organized according to your needs and those of your students. You can then share this collection with your students. This sharing does not constitute assigning the activities contained in the collection. These activities will not appear by default in the TRACK ASSIGNMENTS report.
However, you will have the option of assigning the activities of a collection via the icon intended for this purpose so that they appear in the TRACK ASSIGNMENTS report.
How do I share my collection with my students?
Note that sharing a collection with students, and assigning one or more activities are two different things. If the activities in a collection are not sent to the student, they will not appear in your TRACK ASSIGNMENTS report. For further details, ...
What is a collection?
Netmath offers a wide variety of activities for all math concepts at every grade level. Since the reality of each class differs, we have implemented a new tool to facilitate your planning: the collections! Collections now allow you to create the ...
How do I create a collection?
Collections now allow you to create a personalized learning path for each group of students. To find out more, go to the following link: What is a collection? You can start creating a new collection from three different places: 1) In the COLLECTIONS ...
How do I edit my collection?
Note that you will have to notify your students of any changes made to a collection. These are reflected automatically in their profiles, but the platform will not send them any notification. It is possible to make changes to your collections such as ...
How to delete a collection?
Note that when you delete a collection that you have shared with your students, it will disappear for your students as well. Your students will not receive any automatic notification of the deletion. It is therefore important to notify them. There ...